

RORC ANNUAL CHALLENGE TROPHIES AND SPECIAL AWARDS

2013 YACHT OF THE YEAR winning the SOMERSET MEMORIAL TROPHY

Courrier Vintage MC34 Patton Sam Marsaudon and Géry Trentesaux

For outstanding racing achievement by a yacht owned or sailed by a RORC member as voted for by the Main Committee.

In recognition of an outstanding offshore season, taking three overall race wins and five class wins in an extremely competitive Rolex Fastnet Race year.

SEASON'S POINTS CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES - Best Five Offshore Races

Europeans Trophy IRC Zero

Pleomax Volvo 60 Harm Prins

Trenchemer Cup IRC One

Magnum III Ker 40 Andrew Pearce

Emily Verger Plate IRC Two

Courrier Vintage MC 34 Patton Sam Marsaudon and Géry Trentesaux

Grenade Goblet IRC Three

Night and Day JPK 10.10 Pascal and Alexis Loison

Cowland Trophy IRC Four

Foggy Dew JPK 10.10 Noel Racine

Psipsina Trophy Two-Handed Class

Night and Day JPK 10.10 Pascal and Alexis Loison

Oldland/Watts Aquadanca

Trophy

For the Sigma 38 with the highest Class Season's Points

Mefisto Kevin Sussmilch

J/109 RORC Trophy

For the J/109 with the highest Class Season's Points including

the Rolex Fastnet Race

Je Vante Todd Wells

SEASON'S POINTS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES - All Offshore Races

Jazz Trophy IRC Overall

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

Keith Ludlow Trophy For the Navigator on the Yacht that comes 1st in IRC Overall

Piet Vroon sailing on Tonnerre de Breskens 3

David Fayle Memorial Cup For best Sailing School Yacht in IRC Overall

Scarlet Logic Oyster 48 Ross Applebey and Sailing Logic

Serendip Trophy For best Series-Produced Yacht in IRC

Magnum III Ker 40 Andrew Pearce

Haylock Cup For best British Service Yacht in IRC Overall

British Solider J/111 Army Sailing Association

Stradivarius Trophy For best Overseas Yacht in IRC Overall

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

Arambalza Swan Cup For the highest scoring Swan in the race season

Lulotte Swan 55 Yawl Ben Morris

For consistent high performance in IRC.

Alan Paul Trophy Based on consistent high scores plus a bonus for number of

races completed.

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

SPECIAL AWARDS

Assuage Trophy: Championship for RORC Members

For the yacht with the most points in IRC overall in the Cherbourg Race plus her best three races taken from Cervantes, Morgan Cup, Myth of Malham and Cowes-Dinard-St. Malo races.

Magnum III Ker 40 Andrew Pearce

Highwayman Cup

Best elapsed time in the Cervantes Trophy, Morgan Cup, Cowes-Dinard-St Malo and Cherbourg

Races

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

Duncan Munro Kerr Youth Challenge Trophy

For a youth crew member with the greatest number of miles on board a yacht which on Season's

Points finishes in the top three of her IRC Class

Kent Mason First 40 La Réponse

Peter Harrison Youth Trophy

For the yacht with a minimum of 33% of the crew under the age of 25 with the highest points score

from any 3 offshore races

Magnum III Ker 40 Andrew Pearce

Freddie Morgan Trophy For a Classic Yacht in IRC

Iromiguy Nicholson 33 Jean Yves Chateau

Dennis P Miller Memorial Trophy For a British Yacht Overseas

Hugo Boss IMOCA 60 Alex Thomson

In recognition of Alex's achievement in coming third in the Vendée Globe in a close battle with his rivals in an older boat. He is only the third Britain to ever take a podium position in the race.

For a yacht which receive redress for rendering assistance

during a race

With Alacrity Sigma 38 Chris and Vanessa Choules

Red Funnel Prix d'Elegance

Antix Ker 39 Anthony O'Leary

RORC Salver Morgan Cup Race – First Yacht Home

Tonnerre de Breskens 3 Ker 46 Piet Vroon

2013 RORC SEASON'S POINTS CHAMPIONSHIP

RORC Medallions: Gold – 1st, Silver – 2nd, Bronze – 3rd, 4th & 5th

IRC Overall

Pera Award

Tonnerre de Breskens 3	Ker 46	Piet Vroon
Courrier Vintage	MC34 Patton	Sam Marsaudon and Géry Trentesaux
Magnum III	Ker 40	Andrew Pearce
Hooligan VII	Ker 40	Edward Broadway
Inis Mor	Ker 39	Bernard and Laurent Gouy
	Courrier Vintage Magnum III Hooligan VII	Magnum III Ker 40 Hooligan VII Ker 40

IRC Canting Keel

1 st	Monster Project	Volvo 70	Andrew Budgen and Fred Schwyn	l
-----------------	-----------------	----------	-------------------------------	---

IRC Zero

1°	Pleomax	Volvo 60	Harm Prins
2^{nd}	Venomous	CM 60	Windward Sailing

IRC One

1 st	Magnum III	Ker 40	Andrew Pearce
2 nd	Inis Mor	Ker 39	Bernard and Laurent Gouy
3 rd	Tonnerre de Breskens 3	Ker 46	Piet Vroon
4^{th}	Hooligan VII	Ker 40	Edward Broadway
5^{th}	Cracklin Rosie	Corby 40	Steven Anderson

IRC Two

1 st	Courrier Vintage	MC 34 Patton	Sam Marsaudon and Géry Trentesaux
2^{nd}	Scarlet Logic	Oyster 48	Ross Applebey and Sailing Logic
3^{rd}	La Réponse	First 40	Andrew McIrvine
4^{th}	Trustmarque Quokka 8	Grand Soleil 43	Peter Rutter and Deep Blue Racing
5 th	Cheeki Rafiki	First 40.7	Stormforce Coaching

IRC Three Night and Day JPK 10.10 **Pascal and Alexis Loison** 2nd **Todd Wells** Je Vante J/109 3rd JIBE **Robin Taunt sailed by Fergus Roper** J/109 4th **Nick Martin and Andrew Boyle** Diablo-J J/105 5th J-T'Aime **Christopher Palmer** J/109 **IRC Four** 1st **Noel Racine Foggy Dew** JPK 10.10 2nd **Mefisto Kevin Sussmilch** Sigma 38 3rd Wasabi JPK 10.10 **Vincent Willemart** 4th With Alacrity **Chris and Vanessa Choules** Sigma 38 5th Jean Yves Chateau Iromiguy Nicholson 33 **Two-Handed Class** 1st Night and Day **Pascal and Alexis Loison** JPK 10.10 2nd J Bellino **Rob Craigie and Deb Fish** J/122 **Artemis Offshore Academy** 3rd Artemis 21 Figaro II Sailed by Sam Matson and Robin Elsey 4th Diablo-J J/105 **Nick Martin and Andrew Boyle** Raging Bee JPK 10.10 **Louis-Marie Dussere and Guillaume Lamarre**

Class40

1 st	Momentum Ocean Racing	Emma Creighton and Dan Dytch

2nd **Fortissimo** Julian Metherell 3^{rd} **Swish Roderick Knowles**

Assuage Tankards

Cervantes Trophy Race	Courrier Vintage	MC34 Patton	Géry Trentesaux
Myth of Malham Race	Hooligan VII	Ker 40	Edward Broadway
Morgan Cup Race	Tonnerre de Breskens 3	Ker 46	Piet Vroon
Cowes Dinard St. Malo Race	ICAP Leopard	Farr 100	Mike Slade
Cherbourg Race	Courrier Vintage	MC34 Patton	Sam Marsaudon and Géry Trentesaux

Com Mayaaydan and

All trophies and prizes will be awarded at the RORC Annual Dinner on Saturday 23rd November 2013 at The Royal Courts of Justice.

For further details contact the RORC: membership@rorc.org.uk or Tel: +44 (0) 207 493 2248.